Utah Concealed Firearms Permit

During this course, you will receive the minimum curriculum for certification for the Utah Concealed Firearms Permit as defined by the State of Utah, Bureau of Criminal Identification and the Utah State Legislature.  The course requirements mandate at least four hours of classroom time with the information taught live by a BCI Certified Concealed Firearms Instructor.  Each student will receive a CD with all mandated class curriculum as well as other valuable resources pertaining to the training.

In keeping with our training philosophy, and as an affiliate instructor, each course will also include an additional module (approximately 2-hour long) where we will teach the concepts contained in the booklet, What Every Gun Owner Needs to Know About Self-Defense Law, by Marty Hayes, J.D.  This booklet is provided by Armed Citizens Legal Defense Network, Inc., and each student will receive a personal copy of the booklet and information about membership in the organization.

In addition to the curriculum, you will be assisted with completing the application, and will be finger-printed as part of the application process.  You will also need to bring two (2) current passport photos to the class, (which can be obtained at Costco for about $4.00), and a current drivers license.

Though the permit can be obtained without live-fire training, we strongly encourage each student to consider attending our NRA Basic Pistol Course as a prerequisite to this course.  An alternative would be to consider private live-fire training (see course offerings).